Metal Bands 1

Metal Bands 1

  

 JUDAS PRIEST

220px-Judas_Priest_SforV

Screaming For Vengeance

This is another great band. I remember the first song by Judas Priest I heard on the radio, “Exciter”. I was about 14 years old when I heard this new, but heavy sounding type of music Heavy Metal.

This new sound was great; I got into it rather quick and I still listen to this heavy music. It helps me to get going, especially in the early morning hours. I use to be an overnighter, I mean; I worked the Overnight Shift at my past jobs for several years. It took me a while to adjust to this regular type of normal hours (9AM-5PM).

Back to this new music, Heavy Metal, just the name itself describes the feel and the sound quite well. When I first started listening to Metal, it was a brand new experience for me. My initial response was, man’ it’s loud!  And it sure was, it’s a matter of fact I remember an old saying that some-one told me way back, If it’s too loud, you’re too old. Well, that was an accurate description, and I still like it loud.

Judas Priest is a British band that formed in 1974 by Rob Halford, Lead Singer, and Glen Tipton, Lead Guitarist. They were considered The New Wave of British Heavy Metal.  This metal band has stood the test of time and they’re currently producing albums. Some of the original members left the band, but they still got it, in my view.

Soon after hearing this band and a few others, I became a Metal head, and thus my nickname Metal Mike was established. I still listen to Judas Priest on a regular basis, and it does help get my day off to an energetic start.

Leave a Reply

