Favorite Bands 4

Favorite Bands 4

  

 JIMI HENDRIX

Jimi_Hendrix_1967

 

The Jimi Hendrix Experience

The Jimi Hendrix Experience

The Jimi Hendrix Experience

This is another great band. I remember the day that I bought this album. It was the late summer of the same year that I bought the Aerosmith album. I was about 15 years old, and I still had some spending cash from mowing several lawns that week. This Jimi Hendrix album sounded really good on my new HI-Fi Stereo System. I had this Pioneer Receiver and Turntable, all my records and tapes sounded great on that system. It’s a matter of fact, I still have this particular receiver and it still has an amazing sound quality to it. It’s true Analog, but that’s for another future topic. Back to Jimi, this dude completely changed the way an electric guitar could be played. I mean, he incorporated some truly incredible sound effects that most everybody in the industry still use to this day. One good example is the use of feedback. This was done by getting real close to the speaker of your amplifier and thus causing this loop of sound repeating to and from your guitar pick-ups. Currently this is done basically the same, except there’re devices that reproduce this type of effect. All the songs on JH Experience were good. Crosstown Traffic was one of my favorites, and of course, you can’t leave out that famous song, Voodoo Chile, and Slight Return. The Jimi Hendrix Band is my other top five all-time favorite bands.

 

 

Leave a Reply

