Another Favorite Band 2

This is a Great Album.

This is a Great Album.

AEROSMITH

This is another great band. I remember the day that I bought this album. It was in the middle of summer, I was about 15 years old, and I had some spending cash from mowing a lawn that day. I had also purchased my first real HI-Fi Sound System that summer. From the first moment I lowered the tone arm of my new turntable and heard that other famous guitar riff of Train Kept a Rollin’ I was entranced. This particular LP had excellent audio production, and just being the first play right of the sleeve, well it sounded amazing. I still own this LP, it’s in great condition. I listen to it every now and then. Back to the band, Aerosmith, this band has been lucky to have stood the test of time. The band went through some rough patches back in the 1980’s and 90’s. Their style is just straight forward Rock-n-Roll. What I mean by that is there’s no digitally altered after effects such as auto-tune or a programmed drum track. But that’s another future topic. The band’s chemistry was good, they just clicked. I think chemistry and just getting along with fellow band members is what makes for a great band to develop into a success. This band, Aerosmith is on my top five all-time favorites list.

Leave a Reply

