Another Favorite Band

RUSH

220px-Moving_Pictures

Another favorite rock band of mine from way back is Rush. This band, in my view is truly unique and extremely talented. Their music is composed with a classical writing type style. The songs are arranged in movements and some are epics of science fiction and ancient mysteries. When I first listened to a Rush song, I thought to myself, what kinda of rock band is this, anyway. I mean, they sounded a lot like this other band, Yes, and another band, Emerson, Lake, and Palmer (ELP), and a little bit of the Moody Blues, all wrapped together. I have to admit, at first I didn’t really like Rush, but in time, their music well, just grew on me as I grew older. To me, this band has stood the test of time as well. The album pictured above is entitled “Moving Pictures”. I think  this particular album for Rush was the one you would say, put them on the map. Of course all their other albums are good, this one noted is one of my all-time favorites.

Leave a Reply

