Favorite Bands

Some of my favorite bands over the years are Led Zeppelin, Rush, Judas Priest, and Jimmie Hendricks. I’ve always liked rock music since I was about , oh, 8 years old. I collect all kinds of rock and heavy metal music on vinyl records. I just like that old analog sound. To me, it just sounds warmer than digital does. I guess I’m and old school kind of guy. But back to the rock music. I think the first time I actually heard a so-called “Heavy Riff” was when I was about 8 years old at my cousin’s house. He had the Led Zepp 2 album, and as soon as the cartridge touched down on the record, that’s when it all started for me. I mean, I first heard that laugh, then the “Thuda,thuda, thuda,dathu datheda,datheda,datheda,datheda. That’s my interpretation of the Intro to “Whola Lotta Love” by Zeppelin. In my view, that particular guitar riff is up there as one of the all time greatest. After hearing that cool music at my cousin’s house, I started buying records and tapes every week. As I got older, I got into the Heavy Metal Craze, and that kept going far into my adult years. I still like all this music, and this one band, Led Zeppelin still remains to be the “Founding Fathers” of the Hard Rock music era to this day.

Leave a Reply

